News

READ ALL ABOUT CHEMISPHERE'S LATEST NEWS, VIEWS, AND UPDATES...

April 2012


Chemistry, cabbage and Chemisphere Limited!

Chemisphere Limited recently sponsored a ‘Chemistry with Cabbage' full-day science workshop at Tarvin Primary School, Cheshire.

A superb vehicle for celebrating science and both inspiring and encouraging primary-age children, Chemistry with Cabbage workshop is a full day of safe chemistry experiments which pupils perform using household chemicals and proper equipment.  And, of course, there's red cabbage aplenty too!

Sadly, so few children show a real passion for, or interest in, science.  But thanks to Chemistry with Cabbage , the brainchild of chemist Lorelly Wilson, many pupils are now recognising how enjoyable – and valuable – science really can be.

David Culliford, Chemisphere Limited Managing Director, said “Promoting and teaching science to primary-age school children is essential.  And demonstrating the power of chemistry in a fun and interactive manner is invaluable to their continuing education and success”. 

Chemistry with Cabbage workshop is fully interactive and truly sensational.  Mr Steve Meredith, teacher at Tarvin Primary School said "The whole day is so well organised and delivered with such enthusiasm. It is clear how much the children enjoyed it - and they learned such a lot of important information. It's a fantastic lesson in which all of the children were engaged throughout the experiments. Thank you so much."

Chemisphere Limited, an international chemical distributor and agent, is committed to supporting the local community under its obligation to the CBA's Responsible Care programme .  To find out more about Chemistry with Cabbage or Chemisphere Limited, please contact Imogen Dennis-Newton on 0151 348 2010 or by emailing imogendennis-newton@chemisphere.co.uk .

Archive news from Chemisphere Limited


December 2011

The Chemisphere Limited team supported Claire House Children's Hospice instead of sending Christmas cards.

Claire House is located in Bebington, Wirral, and is a bright and vibrant place of hope. In addition to caring for children and young adults, Claire House also focuses on family needs by providing bereavement support for as long as it is needed. Furthermore, the Claire House specialist nursing team works in the community through the ‘Hospice to Home' programme, which offers paediatric palliative care in the family home.

With no guaranteed government funding, Claire House Children's Hospice needs to raise in excess of £2.5 million each year to maintain its present levels of service.

September 2011

Chemisphere Limited is now on FACEBOOK . Why not add the  Chemisphere Limited FACEBOOK homepage to your list of favourites and you too could find out what's happening in the world of chemical distribution.

March 2011

Did you know... information on some of Chemisphere's most popular products can now be found even quicker and easier than ever before.  With our new product-specific domains, simply click on the following links to view specification and contact details.  Alternatively, for a full breakdown of our extensive and highly detailed product list, why not visit our 'PRODUCTS PAGE' for further information.

Antimony Trioxide at  www.antimonytrioxide.co.uk
Barium Carbonate at www.bariumcarbonate.co.uk
Copper Carbonate at www.coppercarbonate.co.uk
Cupric Oxide at www.cupricoxide.co.uk
Manganese Sulphate at www.manganesesulphate.co.uk
Sebacic Acid at www.sebacicacid.co.uk
Sodium Hypophosphite at www.sodiumhypophosphite.co.uk
Titanium Dioxide at www.titaniumdioxideanatase.co.uk